Lessons on Advanced Malware with Featured Analyst Firm Gartner

Wed, October 30, 2013 11:00AM PDT | 1:00PM CDT | 2:00PM EDT
 

Advanced malware threats continue to evolve, evade detection and make headlines. These complex threats are a new class of smarter, stealthier malware that can’t easily be detected with the usual methods. And while attack avoidance is ideal, it’s not always entirely possible to block these attacks real time in today’s threat landscape reality. Organizations need to be prepared to deal with the full range of issues that accompany an attack and potential breach, from detection and visibility to triage and forensics. Join McAfee and featured analyst firm Gartner for an in-depth look at these advanced threats and what you can do to improve your security posture. Our conversation will cover:

  • The state of advanced malware including growth and targets
  • Why organizations need to plan beyond avoidance
  • Key components of a successful advanced malware protection strategy


Earn one CPE credit for attending this live webcast*

Already Registered? Log In Now
Email:

Complete this form to enter the webcast.
(* indicates required field)

First Name*:
Last Name*:
Email*:
Company*:
Phone Number*:
Address 1*:
City*:
State / Province:
Postal Code*:
Country*:
Job Role*:
Total Employees*:
CISSP or SSCP number: